À propos de nous

LE MODÈLE /L’APPROCHE

Our Approach

Le Centre Pond-Deshpande croit que l’accompagnement des nouvelles idées innovatrices par des connaissances approfondies du contexte augmente de façon importante la probabilité de créer des entreprises durables, adaptables, que ce soit au niveau social ou dans le marché.

Pour ce qui est des solutions au niveau du marché, le fait d’établir des liens entre les innovateurs et les nouvelles idées et les experts pratiques  du monde des affaires qui fournissent des connaissances dans le domaine, aide à orienter une idée nouvelle vers le succès plus rapide au niveau du marché. Quant aux initiatives sur le plan social, le partenariat avec des champions, qui comprennent bien et sont passionnés des enjeux sociaux,  et qui ont  l’expertise dans les solutions technologiques, aide à accélérer la création de milieux durables et adaptables d’impact social. Le Centre  Pond-Deshpande aide à encourager la mise sur pied d’écosystèmes d’entreprenariat qui permettent l’établissement de ces liens entre les idées innovatrices et l’expertise appropriée. Le Centre  Pond-Deshpande appuie de telles activités surtout au niveau des universités puisqu’elles  offrent le plus grand potentiel pour les idées nouvelles, représentent un rassemblement important de jeunes ressources et jouent un rôle critique dans la formation de la prochaine génération d’entrepreneurs et de  leaders.

Répandre la culture de l’entreprenariat: Accroître la sensibilisation,  les connaissances et les aptitudes pour le développement de l’entreprenariat et du leadership.

Le rassemblement et le réseautage: Favoriser et faciliter les liens entre personnes et les organismes et mettre en valeur les initiatives réussies. Cette approche offre un nouveau paradigme dans le but d’accélérer l’innovation à partir de l’idée jusqu’à la mise en application, en fournissant une rétroaction contextuelle et en augmentant la probabilité de créer des solutions ayant un impact important sur le marché ou au niveau social.

L’engagement communautaire: Améliorer l’échange de renseignements, de bonnes pratiques et autres ressources; encourager le mentorat et développer un leadership social responsable.

La croissance des entreprises locales et nouvelles: Aider  au démarrage de projets lorsqu’un investissement permet à des gens ou des organismes d’arriver à une étape importante dans la poursuite de l’auto durabilité  et de l’adaptation.

NOUVELLES RÉCENTES

  • nov., 1718

    Gerry Pond Appointed to the Order of Canada

    Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain.

    En savoir plus…

  • nov., 1318

    More students & entrepreneurs in the Atlantic Region are inspired by our annual Boston Ecosystem Tour.

    Désolé, cet article est seulement disponible en Anglais Américain.

    En savoir plus…

"
"I think of my failures as a gift. My experience is that we learn much more from failure than we do from success."
―A.G. Lafley, CEO P&G
"

About

Model / Approach

Our ApproachThe Pond-Deshpande Centre believes that coupling innovative new ideas with deep, relevant, contextual knowledge significantly increases the probability of creating sustainable, scalable high-impact enterprises.

For market-driven solutions, connecting innovators and new ideas to practical, real-world experts, that provide deep relevant domain knowledge, helps guide the idea to successful market adoption sooner. For efforts addressing social issues, partnering champions, who have a passionate understanding of a relevant social issue, with expertise in appropriate business and technology solutions helps accelerate the creation of scalable and sustainable solutions that have significant social impact. The Pond-Deshpande Centre helps encourage the building of entrepreneurial ecosystems that enable these connections between innovative ideas and relevant expertise. The Pond-Deshpande Centre supports many of these activities at universities as they provide the greatest potential for new ideas, represent a dynamic pool of youthful resources, and play a critical role in building the next generation of entrepreneurs and leaders.

Spreading the Entrepreneurial Mindset: To increase awareness and to strengthen knowledge and skills capacity for entrepreneurial and leadership development.

Convening and Networking: To nurture and facilitate ties between individuals and organizations and to showcase successful endeavours. This approach provides a new paradigm to accelerate innovation from idea to implementation by providing constant contextual feedback and by increasing the probability of creating solutions with significant social or market impact.

Community engagement: To increase sharing of information, good practices, and other resources; encourage mentoring, and to develop socially responsible leadership.

Growing Startups and Local Business: To help jumpstart projects where an investment might enable individuals and organizations to achieve critical milestones on their path towards self-sustainability and scalability.

Recent News

  • Nov, 1718

    Gerry Pond Appointed to the Order of Canada

    Today, our co-founder, Gerry Pond, was appointed to the Order of Canada by Her Excellency The Right Honourable Julie Payette at the Investiture Ceremony at Rideau […]

    Read more…

  • Nov, 1318

    More students & entrepreneurs in the Atlantic Region are inspired by our annual Boston Ecosystem Tour.

    On November 1st, 70 Atlantic Canadians, including 14 guests from Memorial University in Newfoundland, made the journey to the bustling hub of Boston, Massachusetts.  An […]

    Read more…